‘An Ideal Aisling…’

Hi guys,

Today I am on the blog tour for Emer McLysaght and Sarah Breen’s new book, The Importance of being Aisling. I was on the tour for the first book, Oh My God What A Complete Aisling! And I am so excited to be reviewing the next installment!

Blurb

You can take the small-town girl out of the big city – but can you take the big city out of the girl?

Job. Flat. Boyfriend. Tick. Tick. Tick.

Aisling (seems) to be winning at life. But life has other ideas.

Fired. Homeless. Dumped. Tick. Tick. Tick

When everything comes crashing down around her, moving back in with her mam seems like a disaster.

But might returning to her roots provide the answers Aisling’s looking for?

Official Blurb for The Importance of being Aisling.

 

Review

YES! The dynamic Irish duo are back with the next instalment of OMGWACA! From the brilliant title-take on Oscar Wilde’s famous The Importance of being Earnest (1895), the new and improved Aisling has it all- romance, the big city, fabulous new life! But soon she realises that life has a funny way or turning itself upside-down.

After moving back home, the glitz and glamour of the big city seems miles away (and to be honest, it is) and yet a twist in the works might just make this Aisling’s biggest adventure yet.

This chic and alluring 2nd book in the Aishling series is the perfect dramatic chic-flick with plenty of Aishling’s attributes and quirks we grew to love in the first book.

But fear not- if you haven’t read the first book then don’t fret! I like stand-alone novels because I don’t like series books which require to read them in order (with a few exceptions of course) yet with this novel, it is not essential for you to have read the first novel at all. In fact, you could start with this one if you so wish!

Full of Irish charm, this alluring book is full of charismatic characters and alluring settings making you want to pack your bags – and your passport! But what is a girl to do when everything goes wrong? Make everything right of course! But as Aisling learns is it not as simple as that!

The Importance of being Aisling is a witty and whimsical story of girl-power, love, and antics that only Aisling herself could get into!

Recommendation

I would recommend this story to anyone who wants to cuddle up with a good book this Christmas. A wonderful balance of chick-flick humour and women’s fiction sophistication, this book has it all!

For fans of Danielle Steele and Joanne Trollope, Emer McLysaght and Sarah Breen’s new book is the perfect Christmas gift (to yourself 😉 ). I can’t wait to see what’s next in store for her!

How to get your hands on a copy:

AMAZON UK

AMAZON US

Follow the authors! @EmerTheScreamer @SarahJayBree

A HUGE thank you to Olivia Thomas and Penguin Random House for my copy!

Check out the rest of the tour below!

aisling part 2 tour

Happy reading! Lx

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s