‘It’s never the innocent ones…’

Hi everyone! So, the super-duper Katie Ashworth invited me on the official blog tour for The Guilty Dead by P.J. Tracy…

Blurb

Gregory Norwood, wealthy businessman and close friend of Minnesota’s leading candidate for Governor, is found dead on the first anniversary of his son’s drug overdose. It seems clear to Detectives Gino and Magozzi that grief drove him to suicide.

Until they realise the left-handed man seems to have used his right hand to pull the trigger.

And they find the second body.

As the seemingly open-and-shut case becomes a murder enquiry, the detectives begin to delve into the dark secrets of one of the city’s most powerful families. It seems the murders are not the first in the Norwoods’ tragic story – and they won’t be the last . . .

Review

I am ashamed to say I have not read a Tracy book until this one! Although I will say I am definitely adding more of their books to my shelves! I am a huge fan of detective novels, but sometimes, I feel they are a little too tacky and ‘Hollywood’ for me. BUT NOT THIS ONE!!! Unpredictable, psychological, and tormenting- this novel gets under your skin until you’re too afraid to turn the page… goodness knows what you might uncover!

When Katie invited me to take part on the blog tour, I was more than excited. I have been reading all sorts lately, from romance, to gothic, to historical fiction, to sci-fi, but I was in desperate need of a devourable crime thriller to take the bacon!

I always enjoy thrillers that leave a lot to the imagination. This story, although full of graphic imagery, still allows the reader to dive in head first into the situation and soak up the eerie atmosphere. Because of this, I could allow my imagination to run away with me, egged on by the characters and the plot, leaving an uncomfortable feeling in my stomach, not caused by too much cheese! 😉

Recommendation

I really don’t want to spoilt the plot for readers so I won’t say anymore, apart from the fact that this crime mystery is sure to be a cult classic in no time! A taunting game of ‘cat and mouse’ unearths some of the most heart-stopping secrets buried underneath the family tree… Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Ruth Ware!

How to get your hands on a copy:

AMAZON UK

AMAZON US

A huge thank you to Katie Ashworth for my proof copy of The Guilty Dead! Thank you also to the author(s)

Happy reading! Lx

P.S. Don’t forget to check out the rest of the tour:

guilty tracy 2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s